Step One; start taking photographs

© 2012 Amanda Dussault All Rights Reserved

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step….nothing, in my mind, is harder than that first step.  I can mull an idea over and over in my mind for weeks or months without doing anything before the idea fizzles out.

This project seemed different.

This project, I talked to people about.  People who helped me overcome my perceived problem of having no lighting equipment.  People who helped me with ideas of where to get props.  People who volunteered to be models!

I started shooting this project last weekend with my model wearing black.  This weekend she wore white.  A red leather chair may make an appearance.   I think I will succeed in this project because I am shooting and still excited about it.

Leave a Reply

