Now You See Me: On Location

I just got back from a two week trip thru Tuscany and Southern Italy with Jeff Curto.

WOW!  If you ever get a chance to go you won’t regret it.  The workshop is not only a way to get terrific feed back on your photography, Jeff works to get you immersed in the Italian culture.  If the scale in my bathroom is any indication, he did a good job.

Tuscany, Italy

A sample of the Tuscan country side.

Tuscany

This was a stop we made at a Pecorino cheese maker.  Lots of samples of the product!

Pienza, Italy

The Tuscany portion has homebased in Pienza.  My most favorite Tuscan town.

After a week in Tuscany, we made our way to Puglia in the heel of the boot.

Otranto, Italy

Otranto, Italy is right on the coast and is so lovely.

Alberobello

We made a quick stop in Alberobello where the Trulli are.  Super cool buildings but a bit touristy.

One of the things I did concentrate on while I was there was the idea of taking my Now You See Me project in a bit of a different direction.  What can I do with it on a location as wonderful as Italy…here are a few that I was able to create.  As soon as I get everything backed up and edited a bit more, I will post more on my website.

IMG_5065

Sant' Antimo

All Images Copyright Amanda Dussault 2013

6 thoughts on “Now You See Me: On Location

Leave a Reply

